New Acorn Album called ‘Heron Act’

The album (titled Heron Act, which is available physically only in the US and digitally worldwide via Paper Bag) was released yesterday and features a collection of live recordings, b-sides and rare songs. To go along with our recent update, The Acorn are having a tremendous 2009 thus far. Here’s a sample of the album, the Kanye approved Crooked Legs (video) (live at XM Radio in Toronto). And here’s the tracklisting.

1. Crooked Legs (XM Radio Toronto ON)
2. Brokered Heart (XM Radio Toronto ON)
3. Dents (My Old Kentucky Blog Pendleton IN)
4. Flood Pt.2 (Original Demo Nov.2006)
5. Good Enough (Cyndi Lauper cover)
6. Even While You’re Sleeping (My Old Kentucky Blog Pendleton IN)
7. Glory (1st Version)
8. Low Gravity (XM Radio Toronto ON)
9. Flood Pt.1 (XM Radio Toronto ON)
10. Hold Your Breath (Daytrotter Rock Island IL)